Photomedia Image Review

Having been introduced to composite photomedia through my studies, I am required to create my own composition with my own images. Here is my first attempt.

starry-night-calendar-v2

To review the work the following notes below are suggestions for areas to address. Does the image convey;

  1. The image’s story is based on a nursery rhyme Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. Baby is the main subject, suspended from a tree branch with a magical, romantic starry forest background.

  2. Appeal to the target audience – Overall it should speak mostly to parents (including grandparents), particularly women but also to young girls.
  3. The scenery will have a romantic whimsical feel. There won’t be any text however it should evoke an emotion within the viewer – love, innocence.

I don’t feel this conveys the emotion I need it to at this point. I’m also thinking I will change my original thinking from point 3 to include text.

Would love to know your opinions!

Leave a Reply

