Photomedia Moodboard

Having been introduced to composite photomedia through my studies, I am required to create my own composition with my own images (no stock photos which pains me!). This is the Concept Art and Moodboards stage of the project.

moodboard-sml

This is the first time I’ve actually utilised grids in InDesign to create a mood board and it was so much easier. This stage was about gathering ideas for props and basic visual elements for the final image. Whilst collecting these I thought of keywords used to describe what I was trying to achieve. I’ve selected a colour palette as an indication of what I’d like.

This board helps me to identify not just the look but the feel I would like to have. I would like to reference a nursery rhyme such as Twinkle Little Star, I just hope I have the technical skills to produce that.

Leave a Reply

