Creating a Painted Image with Photoshop’s Art History Brush

pineapple-quote

Currently my studies have me exploring methods to incorporate into my final Photomedia project. Here are a few of my experiments with Photoshop’s Art History Brush.

flower-jug-imageBEFORE
flower-jug-painted
AFTER

I’ve painted over the flowers and the jug using the Impressionistic art history brush. I left out the hessian cover base.

christmas-tree-imageBEFORE
christmas-tree-painted
AFTER

With the Christmas Tree I have removed the background and used the Impressionist art history brush to paint over the tree. Again I have left out some of the decorations so they still have a photographic appearance.

pineapple-imageBEFORE
pineapple-quote
AFTER

I have removed the background for the pineapple image and used the Pointillism art history brush to paint over the entire pineapple. I then added a quote to the image.

The images I used for this post are from some super talented folks over at Unsplash.

I found this tutorial quite helpful on the Art History Brush:

 

Leave a Reply

